On Wednesday, Oct. 14, East Valley Water District (EVWD) Board of Directors updated its Community Advisory Commission by making it a five-member board and appointing new commissioners.

The commission is used to provide the district input from residents and customers on a variety of district operations and public concerns.

Previously a seven-member organization had been used, but, following vacancies, the district moved to make it a five-member commission and called for new applicants.

Applications were accepted from July 11 to July 31.

Following virtual interviews, the board of directors reappointed Vincent Laster, Pamela Miller and Fred Yauger to continue serving as commissioners. To complete the commission, the board also appointed Alan Kay and Gail Shelton as new members.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.